مستشفى الإمارات

  • Full Screen
  • Wide Screen
  • Narrow Screen
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Khalifa open_Ar

BPH تضخم البروستات الحميد

أرسل إلى صديق طباعة

يعتبر تضخم البروستاتا الحميد (BPH) واحد من الأمراض الأكثر شيوعاً وتأثيراً على الرجال بعد منتصف العمر، فالعديد من الرجال يصبحون أكثر عرضة لهذا الاحتمال كلما تقدموا في السن. ولما كان عدد الرجال الذين يصلون لسن النضج في تزايد، كذلك يزداد عدد حالات  تضخم البروسات. اليوم، هناك فقط  20٪ من المرضى الذين يعانون من تضخم البروستات يقومون بإجراء عملية جراحية لعلاج مشكلتهم، بينما يبقى العدد الباقي من الرجال على إدارة مشكلتهم بـ "الترقب اليقظ"، وغالبية هؤلاء الذي يعتمدون "الترقب اليقظ" من المرضى سيحتاجون للدواء في المستقبل بسبب تفاقم حالتهم.


ونادراً ما تهدد حالة  تضخم البروستات الحياة. إلا أن أعراضها تشتمل على: التكرار (الحاجة إلى التبول في كثير من الأحيان)، الإلحاح (الحاجة إلى التبول فوراً)، كثرة التبول اثناء الليل (التبول الليلي)، وعدم إفراغ المثانة بشكل كامل. ويمكن لهذه الأعراض أن تكون مزعجة جداً وتحدث ببطء، بيد أن المخاطر الصحية الخطيرة ليست شائعة، فتلك الأعراض غالباً ما تؤثر على نوعية حياة المريض.


يتأثر نمو وتطور البروستات بهرمون التستوستيرون الذكري، و تتطور حالة  تضخم البروستات عادة ببطء، لكن الأعراض لا تتفاقم بالضرورة، وكلما تقدمت حالة  تضخم البروستات، يزداد الضغط على أنسجة البروستات الطبيعية أكثر وأكثر من الأنسجة المحيطة التي تضغط على مجرى البول وهكذا يصبح مجرى بول البروستاتا أقل مرونة، مما يتسبب في العرقلة التدريجية لتدفق البول، ويشتكي المرضى من التردد وانخفاض تدفق تيار البول. وإذا أصبح إفراغ المثانة صعب جداً، بالتالي يعاني المريض من احتباس البول (عدم إمكان تصريف البول من المثانة) وتتسبب هذه الحدة بتمدد وضغط على المثانة وقد يؤدي ذلك لصعوبة في استعادة المثانة لوظائفها، إن لم يكن مستحيلاً.


التاريخ وتقييم العوارض

يتميز  تضخم البروستات بالعديد من أعراض الانسداد والإزعاج، وغالباً ما يشار إليها بأعراض المسالك البولية السفلية (LUTS). تتضمن الأعراض:

أعراض الانسداد

  1. التردد (توقف واستمرار التيار)
  2. تيار ضعيف للبول
  3. صعوبة في التبول
  4. التبول لفترة طويلة
  5. الشعور أن إفراغ المثانة غير مكتمل
  6. احتباس البول المعتدل (حصر البول في المثانة)

  7. أعراض التهيّج

  8. الإلحاح في الحاجة للتبول
  9. التكرار
  10. كثرة التبول اثناء الليل
  11. سلس البول الإلحاحي
  12.  
    ويمكن تقييم الأعراض عن طريق اختبار (IPSS القياس الدولي لأعراض البروستات) أو مؤشر درجة الأعراض (AUA جمعية المسالك البولية الاميركية). ويتم الفحص البدني بواسطة فحص المستقم الرقمي (DRE) في المرضى الذين يعانون من  تضخم البروستات، يوفرهذا الفحص معلومات مفيدة عن الحجم، والتماسك، وحدود البروستاتا. ويتم تحليل البول، إما عن طريق المقياس أو الفحص المجهري، ويستخدم مصل الكرياتينين (فحص الدم) لتقييم وظائف الكلى. ينبغي لجميع المرضى الذين في عمر أقل من 75 سنة إجراء اختبار لمستويات البروستات المحدد المستضد (PSA). هذه الاختبارات مفيدة في المساعدة على تحديد المرضى الذين يعانون من سرطان البروستات.


    خيارات العلاج

    الترقب اليقظ


    يمكن اعتبار المرضى الذين يعانون من درجات أعراض منخفضة عند فحص مستويات البروستات المحدد المستضد  PSAو فحص المستقيم الرقمي DRE من بين مرضى الترقب اليقظ. ويتم فحص هؤلاء المرضى على أساس سنوي، بفحص نسبة تطور ظهور هذه الأعراض مع مرور الوقت. وعلى المرضى الذين يعانون من زيادة في نسبة تطور هذه الأعراض التقدم للعلاجات الأخرى.


    العلاج الطبي

    ينبغي اعتبار العلاج الطبي من  تضخم البروستات كخيار في حد ذاته وليس كإجراء مؤقت فقط ريثما يخضع المرضى لإجراء عملية جراحية. العقاقير مثل Cardura، Hytrin، وFlomax تبين حدوث زيادة في معدلات تدفق البول وتحسين الأعراض في حوالي 60٪ من المرضى الذين يعانون من تضخم البروستاتا في غضون 4 أسابيع من العلاج. تعمل هذه الأدوية عن طريق إرخاء العضلات الملساء في البروستاتا، وهذا يقلل من عرقلة تدفق البول دون أن يؤثر على قدرة المثانة على الانقباض. تعطى هذه الأدوية مرة واحدة يومياً، ويبدأ معظم المرضى بجرعة صغيرة ثم زيادة الجرعة تدريجياً لتحسن حالتهم. وتصاحب هذه الأدوية آثار جانبية مثل التعب، والدوار، والصداع، والتي تحدث في حوالي 10٪ من المرضى. انخفاض ضغط الدم يحدث في 2-5٪ فقط من المرضى ويمكن الحدّ منه عن طريق تخفيض جرعة الدواء.


    الأدوية الأخرى مثل Proscar تعمل على انكماش البروستات  لأن هذا الدواء يقوم بإنقاص حجم البروستاتا بنسبة 20-30٪ في ثلثي المرضى. وهذا يؤدي إلى تحسينات في درجة الأعراض ومعدلات التدفق على حد سواء، وعادة ما يستغرق العلاج نحو 3-6 أشهر.


    إدارة الجراحة لتضخم البروستات

    ويوصف عادة للعلاج الجراحي للمرضى الذين لديهم مضاعفات من  تضخم البروستات، والذين يخفقون في السيطرة على الأعراض عن طريق العلاج الطبي أو الذين يختارون التخلي عن محاولة العلاج بالأدوية لصالح العلاج الأكثر تحديداً. العمليات الجراحية القياسية المتوفرة هي:

    1.  استئصال البروستاتا عبر الاحليل التورب (TURP)

    2. شق البروستات عبر الاحليل (TUIP)

    3. استئصال البروستاتا بالجراحة المفتوحة

بشكل عام، تعطي العلاجات الجراحية أفضل تحسّن للأعراض البولية وتدفق البول إذا ما قورنت مع العلاج الطبي، وهناك المزيد من الاختلاطات مع هذا النوع من العلاج. تجرى حالياً حوالي 95٪ من استئصال البروستاتا بإجراء التورب (TURP). يتم في هذا الإجراء إدخال المنظار مع حلقة جراحية من خلال مجرى البول ويتم قطع رقائق من نسيج البروستات وإزالتها عن طريق غمد المنظار. يمكن تنفيذ العملية تحت التخدير في العمود الفقري، أو فوق الجافية أو بالتخدير العام. تترك قسطرة في مكان الجراحة لـ 36-48 ساعة. 
تتحسن الأعراض ومعدلات تدفق البول في حوالي 70-90٪ من المرضى. تشمل المضاعفات العدوى والنزيف وسلس البول، القذف الرجعي، وعدم القدرة على الانتصاب، على الرغم من أن هذه الحالات نادرة الحدوث.


رغم أن تضخم البروستات غير مهدد للحياة تقريباً، لكن أعراضه قد تنعكس بشكل كبير على حالة المريض العامة. هناك العديد من الطرق لعلاج تضخم البروستات ومع العلاج الناجح يمكن تحقيق تحسّن في نوعية حياة المريض.

 

eh-button-ar

 

أطباء البولية

د. محمد قصقص

kaskas

استشاري جراحة مسالك بولية وتناسلية. (دبي)




د. بشار طلب

bashar

أخصائي جراحة المسالك البولية والتناسلية. (أبو ظبي)




د. اسماعيل عبارة بورد ألماني (دكتوراه)

Ismael

استشاري جراحة المسالك البولية والتناسلية (دبي)



 

eh-button-ar

 

دبي جميرا:

دبي مارينا:

أبو ظبي:

مدينة خليفة أ:

+971 4 349 6666

+971 4 447 1777

+971 2 446 6422

+971 2 557 2220

خدماتنا البولية BPH تضخم البروستات الحميد

MOH License Number: ET12959

• Full Screen
  • Wide Screen
  • Narrow Screen
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Khalifa open_En

BPH-Prostate Enlargement

E-mail Print

Benign prostatic hyperplasia ( BPH) is one of the most common diseases to affect men beyond middle age. It becomes more likely as men get older. Since the number of men reaching a mature age is increasing, so are the number of cases of BPH. Today, only 20% of patients with BPH receive surgery to treat their problem. The remainder are often managed by "Watchful Waiting." The majority of these "watchful waiting" patients will require medication in the future as their condition worsens. 


BPH is rarely life-threatening. The symptoms of BPH are: frequency (the need to urinate often), urgency (the need to urinate immediately), nocturia (night-time urination), and incomplete bladder emptying. These can be very bothersome. These symptoms occur slowly and serious health risks are uncommon. These often impact a patient's quality of life. 

Growth and development of the prostate is affected by the male hormone testosterone. BPH is usually a slowly developing condition. This is not, however, always accompanied by a worsening of symptoms. As BPH progresses, the normal prostatic tissue is compressed more and more by the surrounding tissue. This then pinches the urethra. The prostatic urethra becomes less flexible, causing progressive obstruction of urine flow. Patients complain of hesitancy and a reduced stream. If bladder emptying becomes too difficult, the patient may develop urinary retention (urine cannot drain from the bladder). This intense stretching and strain on the bladder may make recovery of bladder function difficult, if not impossible. 

History and Symptom Assessment
BPH is characterized by many obstructive and irritating symptoms, often referred to as lower urinary tract symptoms (LUTS). Symptoms include: 

Obstructive symptoms

  • Hesitancy (stop-and-go stream)
  • Weak stream
  • Straining to pass urine
  • Prolonged urination
  • Feeling of incomplete bladder emptying
  • cute urinary retention (urine is trapped in the bladder)

Irritative symptoms

  • Urgency
  • Frequency
  • Nocturia
  • Urge incontinence

 

Symptoms can be assessed by means of the IPSS, (International Prostate Symptoms Score) or the AUA (American Urologic Association) symptoms score index. The physical examination is done by a digital rectal examination (DRE) on patients with BPH. DRE provides useful information about the size, consistency, and limits of the prostate. An analysis of the urine is done, either by dipstick or microscopic examination. A serum creatinine ( blood test) is used to assess kidney function. All patients below 75 years of age should also have their Prostatic Specific Antigen (PSA) levels checked. These tests are useful in helping to identify patients with prostate cancer. 

Treatment Options
Watchful Waiting
Patients with low symptom scores and a normal PSA and DRE can be considered for watchful waiting. These patients are seen on a yearly basis. Symptom scores are checked over time. Patients with increasing symptom scores will progress to other treatments. 

Medical Therapy
Medical treatment of BPH should be regarded as an option in its own right, rather than as merely an interim measure in patients waiting for surgery. Drugs such as Cardura, Hytrin, and Flomax have all been shown to increase urine flow rates and improve symptoms in about 60% of patients with BPH within 4 weeks of treatment. These drugs work by relaxing the smooth muscle in the prostate. This reduces obstruction to urine flow without affecting the bladder's ability to contract. These drugs are given once a day. Most patients start with a small dose, and gradually increase the dose to improve their symptoms. Side effects from these drugs are tiredness, dizziness, and headache, which occur in about 10% of patients. Decreased blood pressure occurs in only 2-5% of patients and this can be minimized by lowering the drug dosage. 

Other drugs like Proscar act by shrinking the prostate. Proscar reduces the volume of the prostate by 20-30% in two-thirds of patients. This results in improvements in both symptoms score and flow rates, and usually takes about 3-6 months. 

Surgical Management of BPH
Surgical treatment is usually indicated for patients who have complications of BPH, those who have symptoms that are not adequately controlled by medical therapy or who elect to forego an attempt at medication for more definitive treatment. These standard surgical operations are available:

  1. Transurethral resection of the prostate (TURP)
  2. Transurethral incision of the prostate (TUIP)
  3. Open prostatectomy

 

In general, surgical treatments produce the best improvement in urinary symptoms and urine flow. If compared with medical therapy, there are more complications with this type of treatment. About 95% of prostatectomies are currently carried out by the TURP procedure. With this procedure, a scope with a surgical loop is introduced through the urethra and chips of prostate tissue are cut and removed through the scope's sheath. The operation can be performed under spinal, epidural or light general anesthesia. A catheter is left in place for 36-48 hours after surgery. Symptoms and urine flow rates are improved in about 70-90% of patients. Complications include infection, bleeding, incontinence, retrograde ejaculation, and erectile dysfunction, although these are rare. 

Even though BPH is almost never life-threatening, its symptoms can have a significant effect on the patient's well-being. There are many ways to treat BPH and with successful treatment, an improvement in the patient's quality of life can be achieved.

Book an Appointment

Dubai Jumierah:

Dubai Marina:

Abu Dhabi:

Khalifa City A:

+971 4 349 6666

+971 4 447 1777

+971 2 446 6422

+971 2 557 2220

You are here Urology BPH-Prostate Enlargement

MOH License Number: 2221/2/8/31/7/15