مستشفى الإمارات

  • Full Screen
  • Wide Screen
  • Narrow Screen
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Khalifa open_Ar

حصى الكلى

أرسل إلى صديق طباعة

ما هي حصى الكلى؟


هي بلورات تتشكل في الكلى أو أنابيب تصريف البول الصغيرة من الكلى إلى المثانة. وتسمى هذه الأنابيب الحوالب. وتتكون هذه الحصى غالباً من الأملاح والكالسيوم، ولكن يمكن أن تتكون من المواد الأخرى بما في ذلك حمض اليوريك والسيستين.

من هم الذين يصابون بها ؟


حصى الكلى هي أكثر شيوعاً بين الرجال عنه في النساء، وتبدأ عادة في سن 40 أو الـ 50. بل هي أيضاً أكثر شيوعاً في القوقازيين من الأميركيين الأفارقة.


هناك العديد من الأسباب التي تسبب تشكل حصى الكلى  عند الناس، والسبب الأكثر شيوعاً هو عدم شرب كميات كافية من السوائل. والحصى هي أكثر شيوعاً في أشهر الطقس الحار لأن الناس في المناخ الحار عادة ما يصيبهم الجفاف بسبب خسارة السوائل الزائدة الثانوية بالتعرق. ويمكن لعوامل أخرى أن تساهم في تشكيل الحصى بما في ذلك التجاوزات الغذائية المعينة. وكقاعدة عامة، يمكن للناس الذين تتشكل الحصى لديهم من شرب الحليب وأكل غيره من المنتجات التي تحتوي على الكالسيوم. وينبغي على المرضى الذين تتشكل حصى الكلى لديهم عدم تجنب منتجات الكالسيوم إلا إذا نصح بذلك على وجه التحديد من قبل الطبيب.


يعاني بعض المرضى من اضطرابات التمثيل الغذائي الذي يؤدي إلى تكوين حصى الكلى. ويمكن عادة تحديد هذه الاضطرابات باستخدام مجموعة من اختبارات الدم والبول. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، تتشكل بعض الحصى عن طريق العدوى مع أنواع معينة من البكتيريا. مرة أخرى، يمكن لطبيبك تحديد ما إذا كنت ممن يمكن أن تتشكل لديهم هذه الأنواع من الحصى.

ما هي الأعراض النموذجية من حصى الكلى؟


الألم. ويكون عادة على شكل آلام في الظهر على جانب واحد أو الآخر. وقد يمتد الألم في بعض الأحيان حول الجزء الأمامي من البطن إلى الأسفل نحو منطقة أعلى الفخذ (الأربية). ويمكن بعد ذلك في بعض الأحيان أن يشعر المريض بألم في الخصية أو كيس الصفن في الرجال وفي منطقة المهبل عند النساء. ويختبر الكثير من المرضى من حصى الكلى من مشاهدة بعض الدم في البول. ومع ذلك، فإنه في كثير من الأحيان، يكون الدم مجهرياً فقط، وبالتالي فإنه يتطلب الفحص المخبري لتأكيد وجوده. هناك أسباب أخرى كثيرة لوجود الدم في البول بالإضافة إلى حصى الكلى، لذلك نوصي بأن يتم تقييم أي شخص يشاهد دماً في البول من قبل الطبيب.

غيرها من أعراض حصى الكلى تشمل الغثيان والقيء. وعادة ما يرتبط ذلك مع ألم في الظهر أو الجانب. الألم عادة ما يأتي ويذهب، وهذا يعني انه يبدأ خفيفاً نسبياً ويصبح حاداً جداً، ثم تنخفض شدته مرة أخرى. في بعض الأحيان يختفي الألم تماماً بين الهجمات. ويمكن أن تشمل الأعراض الأخرى الحمى، لا سيما إذا كانت الحصى تعرقل تدفق البول من الكلى وهناك وجود عدوى. ويمكن أن تكون أحد أعراض الحصى في الكلى أيضاً تكرار التبول أو الإنزعاج أثناء التبول.

ما هي خيارات العلاج؟


الترقب اليقظ تمر الحصى التي تتشكل عند معظم المرضى من تلقاء نفسها. وينصح المرضى عادة باستهلاك كميات كبيرة من السوائل، اثنين ليتر على الأقل في اليوم الواحد. وينصح باستخدام المياه كسوائل أولية. إذا كان هناك أي نوع من التقييد على السوائل لبعض المرضى بسبب مشاكل في القلب أو ارتفاع ضغط الدم، ينبغي عليهم  التشاور مع الطبيب بالتأكيد قبل إعتماد زيادة كبيرة على استهلاكهم للسوائل. ومع تناول السوائل الكافية، فإن أكثر من 70٪ من الحصى تمر تلقائياً. تكون عادة العقاقير المضادة للألم عن طريق الفم ضرورية في هذه الحالات. إلا أنه من المستحسن أن تتصل بطبيبك إذا كنت تعتقد أنك قد تكون تعاني من حصى الكلى. أهم المعايير لتحديد ما إذا كان الحصى سيمر هو حجمه. ويمكن تحديد هذا بدقة أكبر عن طريق الأشعة السينية بما في ذلك دراسات IVP، الاشعة المقطعية أو الموجات فوق الصوتية.

موجات الصدمة البدنية الإضافية لتفتيت الحصى (ESWL)

ESWL هو علاج موسع لحصى الكلى. حيث ينطوي على استخدام موجات الصدمة التي تنتقل عبر الجلد وتتركز على حصى الكلى. موجات الصدمة تسبب تفتيت الحصى الى قطع صغيرة ثم يقوم المريض بعد ذلك بإخراجها تلقائياً. كانت الآلات القديمة ESWL تعتمد على وضع المريض في حوض من الماء للمساعدة في تفتيت الحصى. وأحدث الأجهزة، بما في ذلك واحد هنا في "لويولا"، لا يتطلب وضع المريض في حوض من الماء. والميزة الرئيسية لESWL هو أنه غير موسع. ويمكن عادة أن يتم إجراء الجلسة بالتخدير في الوريد فقط و لا يتطلب دائما التخدير العام. لا تعد هذه الطريقة دائماً فعالة في الحصى الكبيرة أو الحصى المتوضعة في بعض الأحيان داخل الكلى. إن بعض الحصى هي ببساطة صعبة التفتيت للغاية بالنسبة لـ ESWL وتتطلب معالجة أكثر توسعاً.

 

 

منظار الحالب  Ureteroscopy

ينطوي على تمرير تلسكوب صغير في المثانة عن طريق مجرى البول وبعد ذلك من أنبوب الحالب إلى الكلى. ويستخدم أساسا للحصى التي وصلت إلى أنبوب الحالب، ولكن مع تطور الأدوات المرنة يمكن الآن القيام به في أي مكان في أنبوب الحالب أو في الكلى. من خلال التلسكوبات الصغيرة يستطيع طبيب المسالك البولية تمرير الأدوات الصغيرة مثل الليزر لتفكيك الحصى أو الأجهزة التي تشابه السلة لإزالة وإخراج الحصى. يتطلب هذا الإجراء عادة إما التخدير العام أو التخدير في العمود الفقري. على الرغم من أنها أكثر توسعاً من ESWL، لذلك هناك ارتفاع في معدلات النجاح، لا سيما عند معالجة الحصى في أنبوب الحالب.

الاستئصال الجراحي


بعض الحصى الكبيرة جداً والتي تكون أكبر من بوصة واحدة أو تلك التي لا تستجيب للعلاجات المذكورة أعلاه تتطلب أحيانا الاستئصال عن طريق الجلد. وهذا يعني حرفياً من خلال الجلد، وينطوي على تمرير أنبوب من خلال ظهر المريض مباشرة إلى الكلى. هذا ما يسمح بمرور الأجهزة مباشرة إلى الكلى، ويمكن استخدام هذه الأدوات لتفتيت الحصى إلى أجزاء أصغر ومن ثم إزالة الشظايا. يعد هذا الإجراء واحد من أكثر العلاجات الواسعة لحصى الكلى، ويتم اللجوء إليه بشكل نادر نسبياً بالمقارنة مع غيره من العلاجات.

 

الجراحة المفتوحة
في حالات خاصة يوصى بالجراحة المفتوحة لاستئصال حصى الكلى. وهذا ينطوي على إجراء شق في جدار البطن ثم تحرير إما الكلى أو أنبوب الحالب، وفتح تلك المنطقة وإزالة الحصى. ومن الواضح أن هذا العلاج هو الأكثر توسعاً لحصى الكلى ونادراً ما يطلب مع ظهور ووجود التقنيات الحيثة الأقل توسعاً .

إذا كانت لديك حصى في الكلى، أو تعتقد أنه قد يكون لديك حصى، يجب أن تزور طبيب المسالك البولية، الذي يعمل على تحديد التقييم السليم ويوصي بأفضل علاج لحالتك المرضية .

 

 

eh-button-ar

 

أطباء البولية

د. محمد قصقص

kaskas

استشاري جراحة مسالك بولية وتناسلية. (دبي)




د. بشار طلب

bashar

أخصائي جراحة المسالك البولية والتناسلية. (أبو ظبي)




د. اسماعيل عبارة بورد ألماني (دكتوراه)

Ismael

استشاري جراحة المسالك البولية والتناسلية (دبي)



 

eh-button-ar

 

دبي جميرا:

دبي مارينا:

أبو ظبي:

مدينة خليفة أ:

+971 4 349 6666

+971 4 447 1777

+971 2 446 6422

+971 2 557 2220

خدماتنا البولية حصى الكلى

MOH License Number: ET12959

• Full Screen
  • Wide Screen
  • Narrow Screen
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Khalifa open_En

Kidney Stones

E-mail Print

What are they?

Kidney stones are crystals that form in the kidneys or small tubes that drain the urine from the kidney to the bladder. These tubes are called the ureters. The stones are often composed of salts and of calcium, but can be formed of other substances including uric acid and cystine. 

Who gets them?
Kidney stones are more common in men than in women usually beginning in the 40's or 50's. They are also more common in Caucasians than in African Americans. 

There are numerous reasons why people can form kidney stones. The most common reason is a failure to drink adequate amounts of fluids. Stones are more common in the warm weather months and in warm weather climates because people generally are more dehydrated due to excess fluid losses secondary to sweating. Other factors can contribute to stone formation including certain dietary excesses. As a general rule, it is fine for most people that form stones to drink milk and to eat other products that contain calcium. Patients who form kidney stones should not avoid calcium products unless specifically advised by their doctor. 

Certain patients have metabolic disorders that lead to the formation of kidney stones. These disorders can usually be identified using a combination of blood and urine tests. In addition, certain stones are caused by infection with specific types of bacteria. Again, your doctor can identify if you are at risk for forming these types of stones. 

What are the typical symptoms of kidney stones?
Pain. The pain is usually felt in the back on one side or the other. The pain will sometimes radiate around into the front of the abdomen down towards the groin region. Then the pain can sometimes be felt in the testicle or scrotum in men and in the vaginal area in women. Many patients with kidney stones will pass visible blood in their urine. Often times, however, the blood is only microscopic and thus it would require a laboratory test to show its presence. There are many other causes of blood in the urine besides kidney stones. We recommend that anyone with blood in the urine be evaluated by a physician. 

Other symptoms. Symptoms of kidney stones can include nausea and vomiting. This is usually associated with the back or side pain. The pain typically comes and goes, meaning that it will start out relatively mild and become quite severe and then decrease in severity again. Sometimes in between attacks the pain will disappear completely. Other symptoms can include fever, particularly if the stone is blocking the flow of urine from the kidney and there is infection present. Frequency of urination or discomfort with urination can also be a symptom of kidney stones. 

What are the treatment options?
Watchful waiting
Most stones that patients form will pass on their own. It is usually recommended that patients consume large amounts of fluids, at least two quarts per day. Water is recommended as the primary fluid. If patients are on any type of fluid restriction because of heart problems or high blood pressure, they certainly should consult with their physician before substantially increasing their fluid intake. With adequate fluid intake, more than 70% of stones will pass spontaneously. Oral pain medications usually are necessary. It is recommended that you contact your physician if you think that you may be experiencing a kidney stone. The most important criteria to determine if a stone will pass is the size of the stone. This can be determined most accurately by x-ray studies including an IVP, CT scan or ultrasound. 

Extra corporeal Shock Wave Lithotripsy (ESWL)
ESWL is a noninvasive treatment for kidney stones. It involves using shock waves that travel through the skin and are focused on the kidney stone. The shock waves cause the stones to break up into small pieces that are then passed by the patient. The older ESWL machines involved placing the patient into a bathtub of water to aid in breaking up the stones. The newer machines, including the one here at Emirates Hospital, do not require placement of the patient into a tub of water. The primary advantage of ESWL is that it is noninvasive. It can usually be done with only intravenous sedation and does not always require general anesthesia. It is not always effective in large stones or stones in certain locations within the kidney. Also, some stones are simply too hard for ESWL and require a more invasive treatment. 

Ureteroscopy
Ureteroscopy involves passing a small telescope into the bladder via the urethra and then up the ureter tube to the kidney. It is primarily used for stones that are lodged in the ureter tube, but with the development of flexible instruments can now be done any where in the ureter tube or in the kidney. Through the small telescopes the urologist is able to pass small instruments such as a laser to disintegrate the stone or basket-like devices to remove the stone. This procedure usually requires either general or spinal anesthesia. Although it is more invasive than ESWL, it can have higher success rates, particularly when treating stones in the ureter tube. 

Percutaneous Kidney Surgery
Certain stones that are very large and exceed greater than one inch or those that fail to respond to the treatments listed above sometimes require a percutaneous treatment. This literally means through the skin, and involves passing a tube through the patient's back and directly into the kidney. This then allows passage of instruments directly into the kidney. These instruments can be used to fragment the stone into smaller pieces and then remove the fragments. This treatment is one of the more invasive treatments for kidney stones and is performed relatively infrequently compared to the other treatments. 

Open Surgery
On rare occasions open surgery is still recommended for kidney stones. This involves making an incision on the abdominal wall then freeing up either the kidney or the ureter tube, opening that area, and removing the stone. This is clearly the most invasive treatment for kidney stones and is seldom required with the advent of less invasive techniques. 

If you have a kidney stone, or think that you might, you should see a urologist. He or she can then determine the proper evaluation and recommend the best treatment for your specific situation. Emirates Hospital offers the best Kidney Stone Treatment Dubai. Our specialists know exactly what to do, so you need not worry about anything. Your problem of Kidney Stone will be gone for good after getting the most top notch treatment for it from us.

Book an Appointment

Dubai Jumierah:

Dubai Marina:

Abu Dhabi:

Khalifa City A:

+971 4 349 6666

+971 4 447 1777

+971 2 446 6422

+971 2 557 2220

You are here Urology Kidney Stones

MOH License Number: 1948/2/8/31/7/14