د/ علاء الدين صغير

يُعد د/ علاء الدين صغير، اختصاصي الغدد الصماء الخاص بمستشفى الإمارات. يمتلك خبرة تتعدى 20 عامًا في مجاله، يتشرف د/ علاء الدين بكونه قادرًا على علاج أمراض الغدد الصماء، وداء السكري، لكلٍ من الأطفال والبالغين. د/ صغير هو طبيب معتمد من المجلس الفرنسي لأطباء الغدد الصماء، وأطباء السكري، وأكمل تدريبه الاكلينيكي في أفضل المستشفيات في فرنسا، مثل مستشفى جامعة أركيت في نيس، لؤلؤة الرافيرا الفرنسية.
أكمل د/ صغير تعليمه من جامعة أليبو في سوريا، ومضى في طريقة لكي يصبح طبيبًا معتمدًا من المجلس الفرنسي لأطباء الغدد الصماء، وأطباء السكري، وأمراض الأيض، من جامعة كوت دازير، في فرنسا عام 1988. كما حصل على دبلومة جامعية في الأورام من جامعة مارسيليا في فرنسا عام 1991.
ومارس تخصصه في العديد من المستشفيات العامة والخاصة في جميع أنحاء فرنسا، وسوريا، والإمارات العربية المتحدة، يقدم د/ صغير خبراته الكبيرة وخدماته هنا داخل مستشفى الإمارات. كما ألف د/ صغير عددًا كبيرًا من الكتب عن موضوعات تتعلق بأمراض الغدد الصماء، وداء السكري، والتغذية، والصحة العامة. كان أهم كتابًا له هو (حرب النظام الغذائي في علاج السمنة، وداء السكري، والكولسترول)، المنشور عام 2007، وحاز على جائزة عليه عام 2008.

الخبرات الإكلينيكية

  • العلاج والوقاية من داء السكري من النوعين، لكلِ من الشباب، وكبار السن
  • علاج مشاكل النمو، ومتابعة معدلات النمو للأطفال
  • علاج أمراض الغدة الدرقية، ومتابعة الغدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، والتصوير الدوبلر على عقيدات الغدة الدرقية، وتضخم الغدة الدرقية.
  • علاج انقطاع الدورة الشهرية الأولي والثانوي، ومشاكل الطور الأصفري، والشعر الزائد في النساء، وعلاج العقم الهرموني غير المفسر في كلا الجنسين.
  • علاج المتلازمات الوراثية، أو الولادية التي تصيب الغدد الصماء
  • علاج أمراض الغدد جارات الدرقية، ونقص فيتامين- د3، وضعف العظام، وهشاشة العظام الهرمونية

Dr. Alaeddin Saghir

Dr. Alaeddin Saghir is our Specialist Endocrinologist at Emirates Hospital. With over 20 years of expertise in his field Dr. Saghir takes pride in being able to manage endocrine diseases and diabetes for both adults and children. Dr Saghir is a French Board Certified Endocrinologist and Diabetologistwho completed his clinical training in the most reputable L’Archet University Hospital of Nice, the pearl of the French Riviera.

Dr. Saghir completed his education from the Aleppo University in Syria and went on to be certified by the French Boardfor Endocrinology, Diabetology and Metabolic Diseases by the University of Nice-Côte d’Azur,France in 1988. He also obtained the Diplômed’Université (DU) for Cancerologyfrom the University of Marseille, France in 1991

Having practiced his specialty in many public and private hospitals across France, Syria and UAE, Dr.Saghir brings a wealth of experience to his practice here at Emirates Hospital. Dr.Saghir has also authored a myriad of books on the topics of endocrinology, diabetes, nutrition and public health. His most important book was (Diet War in the Treatment of Obesity, Diabetes and Cholesterol) published in 2007 for which he was awarded in 2008.

Clinical Expertise

  • Treatment and Prevention of both types of Diabetes, for both youth and elder populations
  • Treatment of growth problems and follow-up with growth charts for children
  • Treatment of thyroid problems and follow-up with ultrasound and Doppler of thyroid nodules and goitre.
  • Treatment of Primary and Secondary Amenorrhea, Luteal Phase Defect (LPD) and Hirsutism in women, and management of UnexplainedHormonal Sterility in both sexes
  • Management of congenital and hereditary endocrine syndromes
  • Management of Parathyroid issues, Vitamin D3 deficiency, Osteopenia and Hormonal Osteoporosis