د. محمد عطية عبد الله

د. محمد عطية عبد الله هو اختصاصي جراحة العظام لدينا بمستشفى الإمارات. بخبرة أكثر من 12 عامًا في جراحة العظام، تخصص د. عطية في جراحة عظام البالغين متضمنة تقنيات الرأب مفصل الورك. وهو أيضاً يستخدم إجراءات فريدة مثل الاستبدال الكلي للركبة وتصحيح التشوهات وإطالة الأطراف وعدم التحام العظام وسوء التحامها فرق طول الساقين وعدوى العظام والمشاكل الخلقية التي تعالج باستخدام تقنية Taylor Spatial Frame أو تقنيات إليزاروف الكلاسيكية بالإضافة إلى إطالة الأظافر إلى جانب تطعيمات العظام الكلاسيكية وتقنيات الصفيحات.

وقد عمل د. عطية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة منذ عام 2011 وأجرى أكثر من 150 عملية استبدال المفاصل، بما في ذلك جراحات الركبة والورك، وتقنيات الأسمنتية وغير الأسمنتية، و60 حالة تصحيح التشوه متضمنة البالغين والأطفال باستخدام تقنيات Taylor Spatial Frame وإليزاروف خلال السنوات الست الماضية عبر الرعاية الصحية الرائدة في الإمارات.

وقد عمل د. عطية لمدة 6 أعوام أيضاً بكلية الطب جامعة القاهرة بمصر، حيث حصل على درجتي الماجستير والدكتوراه في جراحة العظام وحيث ركَز على إصابات الركبة عند الرياضين. وقد أكمل أيضاً نطاق واسع من عمليات جراحة العظام العامة وجراحات الكتف واليد والقدم بالإضافة إلى معالجة الإصابات، وجميعها كانت جزءًا من ممارسته الأولية.

وقد كانت الأبحاث العلمية جزءًا مهمًا من حياته المهنية، بمنشورين ألفهما حول تصحيح التشوه وإطالة الأطراف ونشرتا في المجلة الدولية للرابطة الطبية البريطانية. وقد كان أيضاً عضوًا في العديد من المؤتمرات وحلقات العمل الدولية.

الخبرات الإكلينيكية

عمليات استبدال المفاصل بالكامل متضمنة عمليات استبدال الركبة واستبدال الورك وإعادة جراحات للمفاصل.

  • تصحيح التشوه وإطالة الأطراف ومعالجة التهاب المفاصل العظمي مبكرًا وقطع العظام التصحيحي باستخدام مثبتتات خارجية
  • (Taylor Spatial Frame)باستخدام تقنيات وإليزاروف
  • معالجة عدم التحام الشروخ أو سوء التحامها وعدوى العظام باستخدام تقنيات نقل العظام باستخدام مثبتتات خارجية (Taylor Spatial Frame).
  • جراحة الركبة باستخدام المنظار وإعادة بناء الأربطة بما في ذلك الرباط التصالبي الأمامي للركبة، وإصابات الهلالة، وسوء ارتصاف الرضفة، وإصابة أوتار الرضفة والعضلة رباعية الرؤوس.
  • جراحة مفصل الكتف متضمنة تخفيف الانضغاط تحت الأخرمي، ومعالجة التهاب المفصل الأخرمي الترقوي وإصلاح الكتف المتجمد والكفة المدورة
  • جراحة القدم (إبهام القدم الأروح، إبهام القدم الصمل، القدم المسطحة والالتحام المشطي) واليد بما في ذلك فك الأوتار والأعصاب والالتحام السنعي والتكيسات العقدية
  • جراحات إصابات البالغين والأطفال

Dr. Mohamed Attia Abdallah

Dr. Mohamed Attia Abdallah is our Specialist Orthopaedic Surgeon here at Emirates Hospital. With over 12 years of experience in orthopaedic surgery he specialized in adult reconstruction including hip arthroplasty techniques. He also takes pride in unique procedures such as total knee replacement, deformity correction and limb lengthening, nonunion and malunions, leg lengthdiscrepancy, bone infection and congenital problems which are treated with the Taylor Spatial Frame or classic Ilizarov techniques as well as lengthening nails along with classic bone grafting and plate techniques.

Dr. Attia has worked in the UAE since 2011 and has performed more than 150 joint replacement surgeries including Knee & Hip Arthroplasties, cemented & cementless techniques and 60 Deformity correction cases including adult & paediatrics using Taylor Spatial Frame & Ilizarov techniques during the last 6 years across leading healthcare
brands in the UAE.

Dr. Attia has also worked for 6 years at the Cairo University School of Medicine, Egypt. Where he finished his Master & MD degrees in orthopaedic surgery where he focused on Knee sports injuries. He has also complete a range of general orthopaedic, Shoulder , Hand and foot surgeries along with trauma management which were all part of his primary practice.

Research has been an important part of his career with two manuscripts authored by him on Deformity Correction & Limb Lengthening which were published in British Medical Association International Journal. He has also been a faculty in several international conferences and workshops.

Clinical Expertise

Total joint replacement surgeries including Knee replacements, Hip replacements and Joint revision surgery.

  • Deformity correction, Limb Lengthening and treatment of early osteoarthritis with realignment osteotomies done by external fixators
  • (Taylor Spatial Frame) using Ilizarov techniques.
  • Management of fractures non-unions, malunion and infections of the bone by performing bone transport technique using external fixators (Taylor Spatial frame)
  • Arthroscopic Knee surgery and ligament reconstruction including Anterior cruciate Ligament tears, meniscus injuries, malalignment of the patella, injury of the patellar & quadriceps tendons.
  • Shoulder joint surgery including subacromial decompression, acromioclavicular joint Arthritis , Frozen shoulder and rotator cuff repair
  • Foot surgery (Halluxvalgus, Halluxrigiduis, Flat foot and Metatarsal fusion) and Hand including tendon & nerve release, metacarpal fusion, ganglion cysts
  • Trauma surgery of Adult and paediatric cases