د. ساشيني بيريرا

تلقت د. ساشيني بيريرا بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة العامة من الكلية الجامعية الموقرة في لندن، حيث حصلت على الماجيستير في علم وظائف الأعضاء وعلم الأدوية مع مرتبة الشرف الأولى. أكملت تدريبها في الدراسات العليا في جنوب شرق إنجلترا وتأهلت كممارس عام في 2005. وبعد استقرارها في حديقة إنجلترا (كنت) مع أسرتها الشابة، عملت د. بيريرا لصالح مراكز رعاية أولية متوسطة في العديد من الممارسات عبر كنت، مما أعطاها نبذة جيدة عن الممارسة العامة البريطانية حيث تُطلب منها تلبية رغبات المرضى من مختلف طبقات الحياة.

تحب د. بيريرا جميع جوانب طب الأسرة وقد عززت خبرتها في صحة النساء والأطفال بالحصول على دبلومات الدراسات العليا من الكلية الملكية لأطباء النساء والتوليد وكلية الصحة التناسلية الجنسية بالإضافة إلى دبلومة في صحة الطفل. كما حصلت أيضاً على عضوية الكلية الملكية للممارسين العامين وحصلت على تسجيلها في عيادة الطب العام بالمملكة المتحدة. كانت د. بيريرا طبيبة مدرسية أيضاً في مدارس الملك البرشاء وند الشيب من عام 2015 – 2017.

إن الممارس العام الإنجليزي هو حقًا “مؤهل للعمل في جميع الأعمال” حيث أنه يعد أو نقطة اتصال للمريض للوهلة الأولى من مرضه. ولذلك فبإمكان د. بيريرا التعامل مع أي حالة تطرق الباب وترحب بالمرضى بداية من حديثي الولادة إلى كبار السن وهؤلاء الذين يعانون من أمراض حادة ومزمنة.

مجالات الخبرة

  • صحة النساء والأطفال
  • مراقبة صحة الأطفال والمراهقين وفحوصات ما بعد الولادة
  • رعاية ما بعد الولادة
  • تنظيم الأسرة والصحة الجنسية
  • إزالة اللولب
  • طب السفر
  • الصحة العقلية والاستشارة
  • الفحوصات الصحية الحصرية للرجال والنساء
  • إدارة الأمراض المزمنة
  • علاج طب الشخص الواحد والطب الوقائي
  • طوارئ الرعاية الأولية

Dr. Sashini Perera

Dr. Sashini Perera

Specialist Family Medicine​

BOOK NOW

Dr. Sashini Perera received her MBBS from the prestigious University College London, where she also obtained a BSc in Physiology and Pharmacology with First Class honours. She completed her postgraduate training in the South East of England and qualified as a General Practitioner in 2005. Having settled in the Garden of England (Kent) with her young family, Dr Perera worked for Medway PCT at various practices across Kent, giving her a good overview of British General practice where she had to meet the demands of patients from various walks of life.

Dr Perera enjoys all aspects of Family Medicine and has consolidated her experience in Women and Children’s Health by obtaining Postgraduate Diplomas from the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists and Faculty of Sexual Reproductive Heath in addition to the Diploma in Child Health. She also obtained membership of the Royal College of General Practitioners and has retained her UK GMC registration. Dr Pererawasl also the School Doctor at Kings Schools Al Barsha and Nad al Sheba from 2015 – 2017.

A UK trained General Practitioner is really a “jack of all trades” as they were the first port of call when one falls ill. Henceforth Dr Perera can competently deal with any condition that comes through the door and welcomes patients from newborn to the elderly and those with both acute and chronic conditions.

Areas of Expertise

  • Women and Children’s health
  • Child and Adolescent Health Surveillance and Post natal Checks
  • Post Natal care
  • Family planning and Sexual health
  • Coil removal
  • Travel medicine
  • Mental Health and Counselling
  • Executive Health Checks for Men and Women
  • Management of Chornic Disease
  • Treatment of the Whole Person and Preventative Medicine
  • Primary Care Emergencies