د/ زهير محمندر

يعد د/ ازهير هو اختصاصي أمراض الأطفال لدينا هنا في مستشفى الإمارات. أكمل تعليمه في أيرلندا، وسوريا، بدأ د/ زهير سنواته الأولى في مستشفى راشد بدبي. وعمل لفترات طويلة في العديد من المستشفيات في المنطقة، يضيف د/ زهير بشخصيته الودودة، وسنواته العديدة من الخبرة، الكثير للرعاية الطبية في المستشفى المقدمة لأطفالنا الزوار هنا في مستشفى الإمارات.

مع خبرة تزيد عن 27 عامًا، استطاع د/ زهير تقلد المناصب القايدية في جميع التخصصات المتعلقة بالأطفال، مع عدم الحاجة لقول أنه شخص ودود وشخصيته جميلة، وهي مجرد أسباب إضافية تجعل منه الطبيب المفضل للكثير من الأباء والأطفال على حد سواء. كما أنه خبير عند الحديث عن رعاية حديثي الولادة، والأطفال المبتسرين.

كما أن د/ زهير عضوًا في الجمعية الإماراتية لأمراض الأطفال، والمستشار الصحي لمدينة الشارقة للخدمات الإنسانية، ومركز التدخل السريع، وعضو في المجلس الخاص بعائلة دعم متلازمة داون، وهو الشريك المؤسس لأول جمعية إماراتية لمتلازمة داون.

مع عدم الحاجة لذكر، أنه ألف ونشر خلال مسيرته المهنية العديد من المقالات الطبية، وعدد من مجلات أسلوب الحياة، وهو الشخص المفضل للإعلام حين يأتي الأمر للمواضيع التعليمية للأطفال وللصحة الجيدة.

Dr. Zuhair Mahmandar

Dr. Zuhair is our Specialist Paediatrician here at Emirates Hospital. Having been educated across Ireland and Syria, Dr. Zuhair started his early years at Rashid Hospital, Dubai. Having extensively worked across multiple institutions in the region, Dr. Zuhair brings his warm personality and years of experience in medical care this is intuitive and personal for our little visitors here at Emirates Hospital.

With over 27 years of experience, Dr. Zuhair has honed his skills in managing a range of ailments specific to children, needless to say his friendly and warm personality only furthers his cause making him a favourite amongst parents and children alike. He is also an expert when it comes to care for neonates and children of determination.

Dr. Zuhair is also a member of the Paediatric society of Emirates Medical Association, The Health counsellor of Sharjah City for Huminatarian Services and Early Intervention Center and Board Member of Down Syndrome Family Group Support and is also the Co-founder of the first UAE Down Syndrome Association.

Needless to say, he has over his career also authored various publications, articles for medical and lifestyle magazines and is a media favourite when it comes to educational topics on children and their well being.